去温哥华岛学习
S

概述:温哥华岛

温哥华岛介绍


温哥华岛距离美国西海岸仅有几英里的距离,隶属于加拿大BC省。是BC省会都市维多利亚的所在地。温哥华岛以其卓越的生活品质闻名于世:湿润的气候、高端的健康医疗体系,以及世界一流的学府、优质的教育资源而著称。岛内大部地区都被保护完好的雨林,湿地,草坪,海滩,山脉,河流和湖泊所覆盖。其卓越的教育学府与优美的自然环境相得益彰,是国际生们理想的的留学首选之地,学生们可以在原滋原味的纯英文学习环境中更好的融入西方文化。

温哥华岛的独特优势及教育环境简介:

  • 温哥华岛内绝大部分的居民都是土生土长的以英语为母语的加拿大本地人,能为留学生们带来理想的英语语言环境,有助于留学生们深入理解加拿大本土文化。
  • 温哥华岛有着无可比拟的自然的环境,空气清新,海清沙幼,留学生们可以体会到自然与生活完美融合的和谐之美。
  • 选择在加拿大留学的高中生们,有机会在12年级毕业后获得加拿大BC省颁发的高中毕业证书。
  • 在BC学区内学习的学生们可以体验世界一流的滑雪,滑雪板,高尔夫,皮筏艇,冲浪,观鲸,垂钓,山地自行车,远足,购物及其他娱乐项目----一切只有几分钟的路程。
  • 除了日常功课学习之外,留学生们还有很多机会接受商科和科技教育,或者选修其他艺术,体育或其他户外娱乐课程。

Study on Vancouver Island
S

Overview: Vancouver Island

Vancouver Island


Vancouver Island lies just a few miles off the west coast of North America and is part of the Canadian province of British Columbia. It is home to the provincial capital city, Victoria. The island is well known for its exceptional quality of life: mild weather, quality health care, and an education system that includes high-ranking schools, colleges, and universities. A large portion of the island is comprised of protected rainforests, marshes, meadows, beaches, mountains, rivers and lakes. Its outstanding educational institutions and natural surroundings make it an ideal study-abroad destination where international students can immerse themselves in an authentic English-speaking western culture.

Unique Advantages

Here are some of the unique features of Vancouver Island and its educational environment:

  • Most people living on the island were born in Canada and are native English speakers, thus making the island ideal for learning the language and local culture.
  • The natural environment of the island, which features clean air and ready access to the ocean on long, white-sand beaches, gives students direct experience of how life is lived in harmony with nature.
  • International high school students may obtain the British Columbia high school graduation certificate by graduating from Grade 12 in a BC school district.
  • In each BC school district students can enjoy world class skiing, snowboarding, golfing, kayaking, surfing, whale watching, fishing, mountain biking, hiking, shopping and entertainment - all only minutes apart.
  • As well as academic subjects, students have outstanding opportunities for study in business and technology education, performing and fine arts, sports and outdoor recreation.
  • After high school graduation, students can continue studying at any of the other top-ranked Canadian colleges and universities.